The best beer festivals across Canada this summer

Published 21/06/2019 |

Summer Beer Festivals Picture

 

Summer's finally here! Today, June 21st, is the official day that marks the beginning of the most awaited season of the year! To celebrate, we brought here a list of the main beer festivals that will take place in the country during the sunny season. Enjoy!

QUEBEC:

FESTIVAL DES BIERES DE LAVAL

Friday, July 12, 2019 - Sunday, July 14, 2019
Laval, QC

 

FESTIBIÈRE DE LÉVIS

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - Sunday, June 30, 2019
Lévis, QC


FESTIBIÈRE DE QUÉBEC

Thursday, August 15, 2019 - Sunday, August 18, 2019
Quebec City, QC


FESTIVAL DES BIERES DU MONDE DE SAGUENAY

Thursday, July 18, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
Chicoutimi, QC

 

FESTIVAL DES BIERES D'ALMA

Thursday, July 25, 2019 - Saturday, July 27, 2019
Alma, QC


FESTIVAL DE LA BIÈRE DE LA CÔTE-NORD

Thursday, August 1, 2019 - Saturday, August 3, 2019
Baie-Comeau, QC

 

CHAMBLY BIERES ET SAVEURS

Friday, August 30, 2019 - Monday, September 2, 2019
Chambly, QC

 

OKTOBERFEST DE REPENTIGNY

Friday, September 6, 2019 - Sunday, September 8, 2019
Repentigny, QC

 

ONTARIO:

TORONTO CRAFT BEER FESTIVAL

Friday, June 21, 2019 - Sunday, June 23, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT SARNIA RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, June 21, 2019 - Sunday, June 23, 2019
Sarnia, ON

 

TRUE NORTH BEER FESTIVAL: BRANTFORD

Saturday, June 22, 2019
Brantford, ON

 

TAVERN TOWN BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, June 22, 2019
Dundas, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT MIDLAND RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, June 28, 2019 - Sunday, June 30, 2019
Midland, ON

 

SAWDUST CITY FUNKFEST

Saturday, June 29, 2019
Gravenhurst, ON

 

BARRIE CRAFT BEER & BBQ FESTIVAL

Friday, July 5, 2019 - Sunday, July 7, 2019
Barrie, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT MILTON RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, July 5, 2019 - Sunday, July 7, 2019
Milton, ON

 

THE 12 BEERS OF SUMMER

Friday, July 5, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

BREW AT THE ZOO

Saturday, July 6, 2019
Fort Erie, ON

 

HAMILTON CRAFT BREW CRUISE

Saturday, July 6, 2019
Hamilton, ON

 

BECAUSE BEER CRAFT BEER FESTIVAL

Friday, July 12, 2019 - Saturday, July 13, 2019
Hamilton, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT ANCASTER RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, July 12, 2019 - Sunday, July 14, 2019
Ancaster, ON

 

NORTH ON TAP

Saturday, July 13, 2019
Haileybury, ON

 

BEER, BOURBON, BBQ & BLUES FESTIVAL

Saturday, July 13, 2019
Cornwall, ON

 

CANADA'S WONDERLAND BREW & BBQ FESTIVAL

Thursday, July 18, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
Vaughan, ON

 

DOWNTOWN KITCHENER RIBFEST & CRAFT BEER SHOW

Friday, July 19, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
Kitchener, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT BRAMPTON RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, July 19, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
Brampton, ON

 

HALIBURTON CRAFT BREWERS FEST

Saturday, July 20, 2019
Haliburton, ON

 

TORONTO’S FESTIVAL OF BEER

Friday, July 26, 2019 - Sunday, July 28, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT THORNHILL RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, July 26, 2019 - Sunday, July 28, 2019
Thornhill, ON

 

HART HOUSE CRAFT BEER FESTIVAL

Thursday, August 1, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

SESSION MUSKOKA

Saturday, August 3, 2019
Bracebridge, ON

 

THE ONLY CAFE SUMMER BEER FEST

Friday, August 9, 2019 - Saturday, August 10, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

ROUNDHOUSE SUMMER CRAFT BEER FESTIVAL

Friday, August 9, 2019 - Saturday, August 10, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

BREWHA! CRAFT BEER FESTIVAL

Friday, August 9, 2019 - Saturday, August 10, 2019
Thunder Bay, ON

 

WATERFRONT BEERCRAFT FESTIVAL

Friday, August 9, 2019 - Sunday, August 11, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT HAMILTON RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, August 9, 2019 - Sunday, August 11, 2019
Hamilton, ON

 

NIAGARA COLLEGE PROJECT BREW

Friday, August 9, 2019
Saint Catharines, ON

 

TRUE NORTH BEER FESTIVAL: PRINCE EDWARD COUNTY

Saturday, August 10, 2019
Picton, ON

 

RICHMOND HILL ROTARY CRAFT BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, August 10, 2019
Richmond Hill, ON

 

PORT PERRY CRAFT BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, August 10, 2019
Port Perry, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT GEORGETOWN RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, August 16, 2019 - Sunday, August 18, 2019
Halton Hills, ON

 

PARIS DRINKS FEST

Friday, August 16, 2019 - Saturday, August 17, 2019
Paris, ON

 

BOBCAYGEON CRAFT BEER & FOOD FESTIVAL

Saturday, August 17, 2019
Bobcaygeon, ON

 

BACK TO THE FARM BEER & MUSIC FESTIVAL

Sunday, August 18, 2019
Bath, ON

 

Thursday, August 22, 2019 - Monday, August 26, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT ORILLIA RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, August 23, 2019 - Sunday, August 25, 2019
Orillia, ON

 

MUSKOKA CRAFT BEER FEST

Saturday, August 24, 2019
Gravenhurst, ON

 

LESLIEVILLE BEER FEST

Saturday, August 24, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT WINDSOR FALL RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, August 30, 2019 - Sunday, September 1, 2019
Windsor, ON

 

COLLECTORS OF CANADIAN BREWERY ADVERTISING CONVENTION

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - Sunday, September 8, 2019
St. Catharines, ON

 

KINGSTON RIBFEST & CRAFT BEER SHOW

Friday, September 6, 2019 - Sunday, September 8, 2019
Kingston, ON

 

WELLY CASK FEST

Friday, September 6, 2019 - Saturday, September 7, 2019
Guelph, ON

 

BRANTFORD BEER FEST

Saturday, September 7, 2019
Harmony Square - Brantford, ON

 

ONTARIO BREWING AWARDS & GOLDEN TAP AWARDS

Thursday, September 12, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

TORONTO BEER WEEK

Friday, September 13, 2019 - Monday, September 23, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

NORTHERN HEAT AJAX RIB & CRAFT BEER FEST

Friday, September 13, 2019 - Sunday, September 15, 2019
Ajax, ON

 

HEAD FOR THE HILLS: GEORGETOWN CRAFT BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, September 14, 2019
Georgetown, ON

 

THE FAMOUS CANADIAN BEER RUN & FESTIVAL

Saturday, September 14, 2019
Toronto, ON

 

BEAU'S OKTOBERFEST

Friday, September 20, 2019 - Saturday, September 21, 2019
Vankleek Hill, ON

 

MCGREGOR MUG RUN & INTERNATIONAL BEER FEST

Saturday, September 21, 2019
McGregor, ON

 

BRITISH COLUMBIA:

QUALICUM BEACH CRAFT BEER & SPIRITS FESTIVAL

Friday, June 28, 2019
Qualicum Beach, BC

 

CRAFT & COUNTRY BEER AND MUSIC FESTIVAL

Saturday, June 29, 2019
Kelowna, BC

 

STEVESTON CIDERS & SOURS FEST

Saturday, July 6, 2019
Richmond, BC

 

FARMHOUSE SAISON & WILD ALE FESTIVAL

Saturday, July 6, 2019
Vancouver, BC

 

SQUAMISH BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, July 6, 2019
Squamish, BC

 

PUNK IN DRUBLIC CRAFT BEER & MUSIC FESTIVAL: VANCOUVER

Saturday, July 13, 2019
Vancouver, BC

 

PORT MOODY RIBFEST

Friday, July 19, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
Port Moody, BC

 

OKANAGAN TATTOO SHOW & BREWFEST

Friday, July 19, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
Kelowna, BC

 

CHEESECRAFTERS BEER FEST

Sunday, July 21, 2019
Maple Ridge, BC

 

TAPPED CRAFT BEER FESTIVAL

Friday, July 26, 2019
Courtenay, BC

 

GALIANO WINE & BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, August 10, 2019
Galiano Island, BC

 

CLOVER VALLEY BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, August 10, 2019
Cloverdale, BC

 

FIELD DAY SOUR BEER & MUSIC FEST

Saturday, August 10, 2019
East Abbotsford, BC

 

BOBCAYGEON CRAFT BEER & FOOD FESTIVAL

Saturday, August 17, 2019
Bobcaygeon, ON

 

STEVESTON BEER FEST

Saturday, August 24, 2019
Steveston, BC

 

FRASER VALLEY FRUIT BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, August 24, 2019
Abbotsford, BC

 

THE GREAT CANADIAN BEER FESTIVAL

Friday, September 6, 2019 - Saturday, September 7, 2019
Victoria, BC

 

WHISTLER VILLAGE BEER FESTIVAL

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - Sunday, September 15, 2019
Whistler, BC

 

LONGWOODSTOCK BEER & MUSIC FESTIVAL

Saturday, September 21, 2019
Nanaimo, BC

 

KUTENEI OKTOBERFEST

Saturday, September 21, 2019
Nelson, BC

 

NEW BRUNSWICK:

BEER ON THE BRIDGE

Saturday, July 6, 2019
Fredericton, NB

 

BIG AXE CRAFT BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, July 13, 2019
Nackawic, NB

 

DOWN EAST BREW FEST

Saturday, August 3, 2019
Fredericton NB

 

OKTOBERFEST DES ACADIENS

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - Sunday, September 1, 2019
Bertrand, NB

 

ALBERTA:

OLDS BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, June 22, 2019
Olds, AB

 

PUNK IN DRUBLIC CRAFT BEER & MUSIC FESTIVAL: EDMONTON

Saturday, July 6, 2019
Edmonton, AB

 

FIELD DAY SOUR BEER & MUSIC FEST

Saturday, August 10, 2019
East Abbotsford, BC

 

FRASER VALLEY FRUIT BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, August 24, 2019
Abbotsford, BC

 

PENFOLD CRAFT BEER, WINE & SPIRITS FESTIVAL

Friday, September 6, 2019
Penfold, AB

 

EDMONTON BEER GEEKS ANONYMOUS REAL ALE FESTIVAL

Saturday, September 7, 2019
Edmonton, AB

 

THE MASHING CALGARY

Friday, September 13, 2019 - Saturday, September 14, 2019
Calgary, AB

 

THE MASHING EDMONTON

Friday, September 20, 2019 - Saturday, September 21, 2019
Edmonton, AB

 

MANITOBA:

FLATLANDERS BEER FESTIVAL

Friday, June 21, 2019 - Saturday, June 22, 2019
Winnipeg, MB